We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Popadoms (New Takeaway)

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

25 High Street, Walsall, WS9 9LR

Opening at 17:15

10% off today on orders over £20

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.4

Based on the 233 most recent reviews

1801 reviews of Popadoms (New Takeaway)

  • 13/10/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Shaun
    3 stars out of 6
    Chicken was tough, curry’s was bland with no flavour. Poor.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Shaun, Thank you for your review. We are really sorry about your disappointment. May I suggest you please feel free to ring the take away and speak to the manager for a chat so we may understand your disappointment further and make amends. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 12/10/2018
    Warren
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was spot on really nice food was just a bit late not much but it was only warm but have to say very nice and will be ordering again 100%

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Warren, Thank you for review. Glad you enjoyed your meal. Sorry about the lateness. We really do care and try to get all the elements together to make our customers happy. Some Friday and Saturday we get overwhelmed with orders within a given period of time. Other weekends it’s just as busy but smooth. Warm regards from team at Popadoms

  • 06/10/2018
    Mitchell
    4 stars out of 6
    Now the food was of great quality for sure, tasted great and the portions were spot on. Delivery time was a little off, was 15mins late however I'll give them the benefit of the doubt as it was Saturday, it probably was busy so not too fussed about that, the food was still hot. Now on the other hand they did deliver us someone else's order the first time 😅. Now like a normal person would do, we opened the containers to check the order, to of course find it wasn't ours. So we packed it back up again and rang the restaurant. They were very polite and apologetic about the hole ordeal, which was nice compared to some other places. What followed was also a juicy bonus... Because we had opened and checked the other containers, when the delivery lady came back to give us ours, the restaurant support caller said we had to keep the other order also. I knew what they were getting at of course, as you don't really give a customer already opened food from another customer. It can be unhygienic and very unprofessional. So for £19 me and my partner had an amazing feast indeed! I feel sorry for the other people who probably had their food late, but I'm sure they got some sort of discount or apology for the mixup. An honest mistake which can happen. Overall the food was very tasty and what we wanted and more in the end 👍.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Mitchell, Thank you for taking time to leave a review and explanation of events. I won’t go into it too much. Nevertheless i still need to formally apologise to you for the mixup. Little error, big consequence. Thank you for your understanding and for taking it so well. Had a word with the young delivery driver and put measures in place to minimise the same happened again. Rest assured our other customer got their order freshly prepared, and delivered although a little late. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 29/09/2018
    Mo
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I have to say, that was the spiciest Jalfrezi I've ever had, and I love my spicy curries. If I'm ever in Walsall again, I absolutely will order from here again. Recommended to all!

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Mo, Thanks for your great review and your recommendation. We are pleased you enjoyed your meal. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 29/09/2018
    Dan
    3.5 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Dan, Thank you for leaving your review. Sorry for falling below our usual high standards. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 22/09/2018
    Katherine
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food, fantastic quality, nice and hot on arrival. Friendly delivery service. Will definitely order from here again.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Katherine, Thank you for your lovely review. Pleased to enjoyed your meal. See you soon.

  • 21/09/2018
    Gabriella
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi James, Thank you for your full star review. Hope you enjoyed your meal and the service standards. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 14/09/2018
    Ellen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Took driver a while to find my address

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Ellen, We are sorry the delay and inconvenience, think your order may have fallen you the newbie deiver. We know where you are now. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 14/09/2018
    Gabriella
    5 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Garbriella, Hope tou enjoyed your meal. Thanks for your continued custom. Regards.

  • 12/09/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    this company is the best Indian going awesome customer service and food is always on top form

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Rebecca, Beautiful review, wonderful and very pleased to know. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 08/09/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Victoria, Thank you for your full star review and continued custom. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 07/09/2018
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
    roughly 15 mins early! food was still very hot! pleasantly surprised at that :) also very tasty and the portion was so big I have breakfast tomorrow 😂 couldn’t be happier, what great value for money

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hello Charlotte, What a wonderful review. Thank you. We try to impress. Pleased all was well and you enjoyed your meal. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 04/09/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    One of the best tasting indians ive had in a long time.will be using again

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Lee, Mighty pleased you enjoyed your meal. Glad to have seeved you. Look forward to your next order. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 31/08/2018
    Gabriella
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Gabrirlla, Thank you for your review and continued custom. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 31/08/2018
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
    Mouth-watering! !!👌👏

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Sophie, Thanks for your lovely pictorial review. Pleased you enjoyed your meal. 😀 Warm regards as always from team at Popadoms.

  • 27/08/2018
    Ibrahim
    1 stars out of 6
    This has to be the worst curry I have had in a long time. The chicken tikka masala tasted of pure sugar mixed into a creamy sauce with 4 pieces of chicken. Surprisingly it was one of the chefs specials, I dread to think what the other dishes taste like.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Ibrahim, I am very sorry for your disappointment with the Mossala dish. For the record it one of the most popular dishes we serve with 8 pieces of chicken. Hope the rest of the meal was ok. I would suggest our style of mossala is not for you. Warm regards from team at Popadoms

  • 27/08/2018
    Mike
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, tastiest curry we have had for a long time.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Mike, Thank you so much for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your meal. Warm regards from team at Popadoms

  • 24/08/2018
    Devon
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian in town 👍

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Devon, Thank you for your lovely review.

  • 24/08/2018
    Gabriella
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/08/2018
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food, would order from here again.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Rachel, What a lovely review. Very pleased you enjoyed your meal. See you soon. Regards from team at Popadoms

  • 18/08/2018
    Kirsty
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food excellent lovely flavours, best masala chips we've ever had! Thank you keep it up!

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Kirsty, Such a lovely review, thank you! very much. Pleased you enjoyed your meal. Our masala chips are certainly different and popular. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 17/08/2018
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Donna, Thanks for your full star review. Its good to know all was well. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 15/08/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    best Indian ever we always order from here and have never had a bad meal food is very tasty every time

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Rebecca, Thank you so much for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your meal. Warm regards from team at Popadoms

  • 15/08/2018
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Victoria, Thank you so much for your full star review. Pleased all was good. Warm regards.

  • 14/08/2018
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    The best curry iv had in a long time, loads of flavour, good quantity of meat, lovely popadoms, good starter. These will be my new curry take away. Well impressed.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Amy, Thank you so much for taking time the to leave such a pleasing to know review. Glad you enjoyed your meal. On your next order please feel free to ask for a dish of your choice in the comments box, complimentary of course 😀 Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 12/08/2018
    Amelia
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Amelia, Thanks for your review with almost full stars. Hope you enjoyed your meal and the experience was good. 😎 Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 24/08/2018
    Roni
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely curry best local to us allways order from there

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Roni, Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your meal. Regards

1 of 61 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order