We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Popadoms (New Takeaway)

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

25 High Street, Walsall, WS9 9LR

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

5.5 stars out of 6 5.5 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.6
Service 5.5

Based on the 364 most recent reviews

1599 reviews of Popadoms (New Takeaway)

  • 22/11/2017
    MR
    6 stars out of 6
    Thank you for listening to my comments. Food was spot on and piping hot :D thank you will order again.
  • 18/11/2017
    Sophie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2017
    Hannah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2017
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/11/2017
    Ellie
    1 stars out of 6
    food was disgusting, felt like it was microwaved to watery and didnt taste nice at all. food was cold never ordering from here again!

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Ellie, I am sorry we could not meet your high standard. The jalfrezi is a dry dish. The food left and was delivered within 7 mins. The food would not have had a chance to get cold. May be Popadoms is not for you. Regards.

  • 14/11/2017
    Joan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2017
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2017
    Colin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    Tim
    6 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Tim, Thank you for the review. Very much appreciated. Helps with maintaining high food and service standards. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 10/11/2017
    Angharad
    6 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Angharad, Thank you for the review. Much appreciated. Regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 10/11/2017
    Gabriella
    5 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Gabriella, Thank you for the review. It helps us maintain our high standards that all our customers have come to expect. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 04/11/2017
    Gabriella
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2017
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    another beautiful meal guys!! fast becoming our go to takeaway! keep up the good work xx

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Joanne, Thank you so much for your review. Every review is looked at and yours matters to us. Its very pleasing and helps us check and maintain our high standards. As a thank you please feel free to order a free starter of your choice on your next order. Just write what you would like in the comments box. Warms regards, team at Popadoms.

  • 03/11/2017
    Rob
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really nice meal will definitely use again 👍🏻

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Rob, Thank you for your review. Your comments matter to us. Ward regards team at Popadoms

  • 02/11/2017
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Joe, Thank you for your positive review. Your review matters to us. Regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 02/11/2017
    Munni
    6 stars out of 6
    Speedy delivery, great service. Food quality and portions was great and yummy. Even sent free starter poppodums salad and dip. Plain naans were sent rather than the ordered garlic naan but still ate it.
  • 28/10/2017
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    food was absolutely beautiful! thank you x

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Joanne, Thank you for your lovely review. Warm regards.

  • 28/10/2017
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Paul, Thank you for review. We value your custom and comments. Regards.

  • 27/10/2017
    Kathryn
    6 stars out of 6
    Love the takeaway from here, we've had them directly and through justeat and it's always fabulous

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Kathryn, Thank you for your lovely review. We value your custom and comments. Regards.

  • 27/10/2017
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2017
    Warren
    5.5 stars out of 6
    the food was nice and really tasty, but we ordered 2 rice and only received 1.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Warren, Thanks for your review. I am sorry and embarrassed for the missing rice. Please allow us to make it up to you. Next order the rices are free. Just put in comments please. Regards team at Popadoms.

  • 27/10/2017
    Jo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2017
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Steve, thanks for your review. Glad we were able to serve. Regards.

  • 22/10/2017
    Marshall
    5 stars out of 6
    food arrived on time was ok, partners plain naan Was like cardboard and curry seemed to lack salt masala chips were like eating rocks

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Marshall thank you for your feed back. I will certainly being asking question of the staff. I would like to apologise for your poor experience. Nevertheless you gave us 5 stars, i don’t quite understand.

  • 21/10/2017
    Tarah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely tiny portions I counted 8 tiny bite size pieces of chicken swimming in the korma sauce . Pieces were half the size of what I usually get when ordered from elsewhere. Chips were dry and burnt and rice tasted burnt

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Tarah, I am sorry you found our portions size small. We are a very popular take away hence get extremely busy. Thats no excuse so I apologise for failing you and being unable to maintain our high standards of service and quality.

  • 21/10/2017
    Lucy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    Gabriella
    5 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2017
    Lizzie
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect in ever single way
  • 13/10/2017
    Luke
    5 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Luke, thanks for the response. At Popadoms we aim for high standard. Regards. Next order put in comments. Mitu oked free starter, your choice of onions bhaji, garlic mushrooms or Popadoms spicy wigs. Regards.

  • 13/10/2017
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    fantastic as always

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Richard, thanks for your feed back. Treat yourself to a free starter on us on your next order 😃. Put in comments Mitu oked free starter. Your choices are onion bhaji, garlic mushrooms or popadoms spicy wings. Regards.

1 of 54 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order