We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Popadoms (New Takeaway)

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

25 High Street, Walsall, WS9 9LR

Opening at Tue 17:00

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.4

Based on the 299 most recent reviews

1678 reviews of Popadoms (New Takeaway)

  • 24/02/2018
    Robin
    5 stars out of 6
    thanks again
  • 24/02/2018
    Emma
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/02/2018
    Millie
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Millie, Thank you for your review. Its very helpful to know how we are performing. Glad all was good. Warm regards from team at Popadoms

  • 21/02/2018
    Gabriella
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Gabriella, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Warm regards team at Popadoms

  • 21/02/2018
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Ben Thanks for taking time to leave a review. Warm ready team at Popadoms

  • 17/02/2018
    Vicki
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice would defo eat from there again

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Vicki Thanks for taking time to leave a review. Glad all was good. Warm regards team at Popadoms

  • 17/02/2018
    Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Louise, Thanks for taking time to leave a review. Warm regards Team at Popadoms

  • 16/02/2018
    David
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2018
    Joan
    6 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Joan, Thanks for your review. Warm regards Team at Popadoms

  • 16/02/2018
    Gabriella
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2018
    Grace
    3 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Grace, Sorry for the poor service it was that very difficult evening we were having. Regards team at Popadoms

  • 14/02/2018
    Alex
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely shocking service. After calling to ask where my order was at 45 minutes late, I was told they will call me back when they get chance and was hung up on! Not what you expect when you spend your money with a place. Will never use again!! Oh and just to add, it’s now almost 1 hour late and nothing has arrived 😡

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Dear Alex I opoligise to you unreservedly. We were caught out by how busy we are. Very unfortunate set of factors. I was kicking myself. I gave an opportunity to a new young lad. Almougst all the other drivers. He is a little dizzy! The road closures were something else! all my drivers were complaining about them. But we let you down badly. I spoke to you briefly as we were so busy and said i would ring back.... i did ring back on the mobile number on the slip. No answer, but left a voice message, i then got a text to say who is this, and replied manager at Popadoms.

  • 14/02/2018
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2018
    Sam
    1 stars out of 6
    Order from here every time we have take out. Normally food arrives early is piping hot. However today it was 45 mins late, and stone cold on arrival!! We called to speak to the staff and was told a manager will call us back...they haven’t. When you order and have little mouths to feed it would be great if it arrived at a reasonable time (when it’s meant to)!! shame to say we will have to find a new take away to order from.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Dear Sam, I opologise unreservedly. The combination of heavy traffic, temporary traffic lights and road closures made it extremely difficult to get up to Burntwood. We are not in the business of telling our customers down.

  • 11/02/2018
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    PAUL
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2018
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/02/2018
    Kay
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food and nice of the restaurant to give a courtesy call after to make sure we had a nice meal. definitely recommend
  • 06/02/2018
    Stef
    6 stars out of 6
    Great will use again

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Stef, Glad we were able to serve you well. Thanks for taking time to leave review Warm regards team at Popadoms

  • 02/02/2018
    Lee
    3.5 stars out of 6
    40 minutes late food was cold

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Dear Lee, I am really sorry. It pains me to see poor service and experience for any of our customers. Saturday is a very busy night as i am sure you are aware. Sudden lose of a main delivery driver at the crucial time of night has consequences. The emergency he had to deal with.... no blame.... people matter. We hold my hands up... we could not cope. If we can make it up to you let us know. Warm regards manager at Popadoms

  • 02/02/2018
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    very good
  • 02/02/2018
    Shannon
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2018
    Andrew
    5 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2018
    Bert
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food!!!!
  • 30/01/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    very tasty food and quick delivery

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Rebecca, Pleased to be of service and glad you enjoyed your meal. Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Warm regards from team at Popadoms

  • 27/01/2018
    Williams
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The meal did not taste fresh at all

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Williams, I am so sorry for your experience. I am dumbfounded as to how this could be the case. Would have been helpful to know whether it was every item or one in particular. If we can make amends please let us know. Warm regards from manager at Popadoms

  • 26/01/2018
    Shay
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2018
    Mrs
    5 stars out of 6
    Food not too hot on delivery. Quite tasty though.
  • 20/01/2018
    Katie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/01/2018
    Natalie
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 56 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order