We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Popadoms (New Takeaway)

Indian, Bangladeshi

25 High Street, Walsall, WS9 9LR

Opening at 17:00

10% off today on orders over £25

Overall

5.5 stars out of 6 5.5 / 6
Food quality 5.5
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.6

Based on the 361 most recent reviews

2098 reviews of Popadoms (New Takeaway)

  • 21/06/2019
    Dawn
    6 stars out of 6
    Sadly we placed this order and the chips, x2 naan breads and 1 rice was missing. Not happy

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Dawn, I am surprised and cant quite believe so many items were missing. I am sorry to hear this. You should have rang up if this was the case. We would have certainly remedied the situation. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 21/06/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Food arrived when they said it would. Great quality Balti at the right spice level. Free Poppadom and condiments really surprised and very tasty. All round amazing experience when I order my next Indian it will be from here well done.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Andrew, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 18/06/2019
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food, shame the popadoms had gone stale from being kept in the warm bag but I hadn't paid for it so wasnt too bothered. Will be ordering from Popadoms again

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Rebecca, Thank you for choosing to order from and and the subsequent lovely review. Its so good to hear you enjoyed your meal. Sorry about the popadoms issue, but have got it actually right. Occasionally the heat catches the popadoms in the brown paper bag, condensed moisture makes the popadoms go soggy and not stale. If there’s any we can do that comes to mind for you next order just put a little note on. Lovely of you to be so wonderful about it. See you soon. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 16/06/2019
    Dale
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Dale, Thank you for your order and review. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 15/06/2019
    Rich
    6 stars out of 6
    Quality food as always we love this restaurant
  • 15/06/2019
    A
    6 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi A, Thank you for your order and 6 star review. Do hope all was well, you enjoyed meal and service. Warm regards from team at Popadoms

  • 15/06/2019
    Gareth
    4 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Gareth, Thank you for your order abd review. Warm regards from team at Popadoms

  • 14/06/2019
    Cameron
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect! Always great service and food.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Cameron, Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your meal and standard of service. Always good to hear. Warm regards as always from team at Popadoms.

  • 14/06/2019
    Christina
    5 stars out of 6
    Delivered on time but nearly an hour from ordered.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Christina, Thank you for your order and review. We are sorry you seem disappointed with the order time but we have to be realistic due to the volume of orders on a Friday night. 50-70mins is usual. Week days 45mins is typical. When possible it will be closer to 50mins. Warmest regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 11/06/2019
    VLASIOS
    6 stars out of 6
    Once again met our expectations. Great tasty food of high quality! Will definitely order again and again and again!

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Vlasios, Fantastic to hear. Thank you very much. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 07/06/2019
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian take away I’ve ever tried, I’ve had a few! Perfect service excellent food and extremely polite staff. Highly recommend.
  • 01/06/2019
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2019
    VLASIOS
    6 stars out of 6
    Best food ever not just from takeaway but beats any restaurants I've been so far. Great food and very polite delivery service. Tried 2 starters and 3 mains as this was the first time ordering and couldn't decide which one we liked the most. All food amazing and delicious. Will definitely order again.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Vlasios, Thank you for take time to leave such a wonderful specific review. Its good to here. We always try our best. I would like to thank all my customers new and regular for their continued support. We had an excellent weekend. With all resources in place still pressured at timea due to volume of orders in short space of time. The few customers effected, sorry to extend the time and thank you for your understanding and patience. Warm regards from team at Popadoms. I would like acknowledge the hard work and thank all my staff for their efforts. We have a great young chef, second chef and Tandori chef. Front of house and packers and not forgeting the delivery drivers .

  • 31/05/2019
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery on time! And great food! Thanks guys!

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Joe, Thank you for your review. Glad to be of service, pleased you enjoyed your meal. Warmest regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 31/05/2019
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Thank you for your review Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 30/05/2019
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2019
    Danielle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food only thing was chips was missing

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Danielle, Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your meal. Really sorry anout the missing chips. We have to make it up to you next time.

  • 24/05/2019
    A
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi A, Thanks for your review. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 14/06/2019
    Carl
    6 stars out of 6
    had about 5/6 meals and will continue to use them! great food! best Indian takeaway Ive had in along time 👍

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Carl, Thank you for your continued custom. What a marvellous review. Proud of the staff that served you. Long may it continue. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 16/06/2019
    P.Wootton
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food great service

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi P. wootton, Thank you for your order. Glad to have prepared another order for you. Pleased you enjoyed your meal and service. Warmest regards from team at Popadoms

  • 16/06/2019
    Rachel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Butter chicken was best we’ve ever had! All the staff made the effort to say hello to us when we were waiting to collect. Will order from again.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Rachel, Thank you for your first order from us. Its great to hear you enjoyed your meal. We are a happy friendly bunch 😀. Our pleasure and your welcome. See you soon. Warmest regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 20/06/2019
    Carl
    6 stars out of 6
    Always a top meal!

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Carl, Thank you for your order and encouraging review. Really nice of you to say so. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 21/06/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always!

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Laura, Thank you for your lovely comments. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 25/06/2019
    Gemma
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We had chicken tikka masala mains but only had 4-5 small chicken bits in it was still hungry and naan breads was small as well as onion salad, u pay for the onion salad so I thought I'd get full bags but on the up side I enjoyed what I did have

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Gemma, Thank you for your review. Our tikka masala has 8 pieces. Nan breads and onions salad bags are standard sizes. We do provide complimentary onion salad. We are very pleases that you still enjoyed your meal, and thank you for saying so. Hope we can do better next time. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 09/06/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty food. We had he South Indian garlic chilli chicken and tikka masala. And both dishes were lovely. Food arrived on time and hot, win win.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Paul, Thank you for choosing to oder from Popadoms and dor your wonderful review. All pleased to hear our customers enjoyed thier meal and we got the service right as well. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 24/05/2019
    Sharon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food and hot

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Sharon, Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your meal. Warm regards from team at Popadoms

  • 31/05/2019
    Danielle
    4 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Danielle, Thanks for your review. Hope it was ok Sorry if we did not impress you enough Warm regards from team at Popadoms

  • 02/06/2019
    P.Wootton
    6 stars out of 6
    10/10 good food n good service.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi P.Wootton, Thank you for being a regular customer and for this cool review. Always pleasing to here of our performer standards are being maintained. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 07/06/2019
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Jade, Thanks for your review. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 08/06/2019
    Naveed
    6 stars out of 6
    You're right... Once you try the masala chips, you'll never look at ordinary chips ever again. Amazing!

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Naveed, Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed them. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

1 of 70 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0.95)

View order