We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Popadoms (New Takeaway)

Indian, Bangladeshi

25 High Street, Walsall, WS9 9LR

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

10% off today on orders over £20

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.2

Based on the 224 most recent reviews

1847 reviews of Popadoms (New Takeaway)

  • 08/12/2018
    Laura
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Not happy when i pay for 4 popadoms i expect 4! Food was nice dont get me wrong but so it should be when its so expensive but everything and smalled in size

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Laura, Thank you for your review. It’s important to know where we messed up. Bit puzzled about the Popadoms point, if you order 4 you should get 5, one complimentary. We opologise if that was not the case on this occasion. Pleased you enjoyed your meal and thank you for saying so. You refer to us being expensive. In response we would say we are competitive in our price, plus add value for our customers with the discount we offer and you choose to order from us. Also we refer you to our fantastic reviews about portion size. We shall try harder to please you next time, just put some notes on for us about we owe you Popadoms or any other requirements. Seasonal greetings from team at Popadoms.

  • 08/12/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely nice and hot very tasty

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi David, Really nice to see your wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your meal. Seasonal greetings from team at Popadoms.

  • 08/12/2018
    Rachel
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Rachel, Great to see you review. Thanks. Seasonal greetings from team at Popadoms.

  • 07/12/2018
    Lauren
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Always use poppadoms for our Indian takeaway. Normally great food however, this time the rice was stole cold and the curry wasn't much hotter. Disappointed

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Lauren, Thanks for your review, nice to hear you always order from us. Really sorry about your disappointment. Will have to look into what happened. Next time we need to make it up to you for our failure. Seasonal greetings from team at Popadoms.

  • 06/12/2018
    Gabriella
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing as usual, specials are delicious, portions are great for the price, lovely service, love the flavour- always fantastic. our favourite in the area no doubt

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Gabriella, Thank you for your lovely review. We are always glad to here standards are being maintained. Glad you enjoyed your meal and we are able to serve you well. Seasonal greetings from team at Popadoms.

  • 06/12/2018
    Connie
    6 stars out of 6
    Best balti I've ever had

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Connie, Thank for so much for your lovely review. Super pleased you enjoyed your balti. Hope to continue as we started. Seasonal greetings from team at Popadoms.

  • 05/12/2018
    Mark
    3 stars out of 6
    Lovely delivery man,nice friendly respectful

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Mark, Thank you for your review and kind words. Seasonal greetings from team at Popadoms.

  • 01/12/2018
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent tasty food as always. Polite courteous staff especially on phone. Highly recommended.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful review. Glad to service you. Seasonal greeting from team at Popadoms.

  • 30/11/2018
    Anne
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food. Would order from here again

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Anne, Thank you for choosing to order from us. We are always chuffed to here you enjoyed your meal and will be ordering again. Warmest of regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 30/11/2018
    Chris
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Curry was cold.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Chris, We are simply really sorry. This should not have happened as you are not that far from us. Friday nights are very busy and we must have lost focus in one area of all the elements needed to be brought together for your order. We shall endeavour to make good next time. Warmest of regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 30/11/2018
    Callie
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was not hot, there’s was minimal meat in our curry and the starter was stone cold, we had to reheat it.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Callie, Thank you choosing to order from us and for your 5 star out of 6 star review. It’s really helpful to know where we went wrong. We are sorry for your disappointment, for the record main chicken dish has 8 pieces in it and lamb dish has 11 pieces. Sorry if this fell below your expectations. We will be happy to try make amends if you let us know in the notes field. Warmest regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 29/11/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    great hot food.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Paul, Really good of you to say so. Thank you for your review. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 28/11/2018
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food great taste always before time

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Sandra, Thank you very much for your lovely review. It important for us to know how we are doing. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 27/11/2018
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Great Indian food, the driver thanked us for using their business, which is nice, Will use again

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Richard, Thanks for your review. Its our pleasure, kind of you to say so. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 25/11/2018
    Connie
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality and good portion

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Connie, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Much appreciated. All reviews from our customers matter. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 24/11/2018
    Beverley
    6 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed it

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Beverley, Very pleased to here you enjoyed your meal. Thank you for letting us know. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 24/11/2018
    Phil
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent as usual

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Phil, Pleased to be of service and thank you saying so. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 24/11/2018
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic service and food. Will be using again 👍🏼

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Steve, Always pleased to know the meal was enjoyed and service was as expected. Good of you to leave a lovely review. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 23/11/2018
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service always reads the notes too
  • 21/11/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Deserve full stars for delicious food!! will be using again. thanks X

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Michael, A warm thank you 😊 for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal and to have served you well. Your sincerey from team at Popadoms x

  • 20/11/2018
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2018
    Priya
    6 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Priya, Thank you for taking time to leave your review. We always aim to please. Glad all was well. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 17/11/2018
    Lauren
    2 stars out of 6
    food arrive 20 mins after we received the text to say it was on its way... only 5 min journey... food was sadly cold! driver even asked is this food late???

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Lauren, We are sorry for the poor delivery time of your food. You are exactly right in your criticism. The food did leave when you received the text. Unfortunately the newish driver lost the order slip. He rang popadoms to get the address again. I know this to be a fact as another member of staff confirmed this. He rang again saying he cant find your number to which we had to direct him to the back of property for access. This culminated in the delay you described. Chips are different to keep warm at the best of times. We know your order well and when i looked into the matter i was disappointmented at the events that led to the poor standard of service. You have ordered from us many times. We would ask you to telephone popadoms, ask to speak to the manager as i want to compensate you. I am truely sorry this happened. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 14/11/2018
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2018
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing!! bang on

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Sophie, Thank you so much for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your meal. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 08/11/2018
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
    Fab food!

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Stacey, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Glad you enjoyed your meal. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 02/11/2018
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2018
    Gabriella
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Gabriella, Thank you for your review and yoir continued custom. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

1 of 62 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order