We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Popadoms (New Takeaway)

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

25 High Street, Walsall, WS9 9LR

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

5.5 stars out of 6 5.5 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.6
Service 5.5

Based on the 433 most recent reviews

1511 reviews of Popadoms (New Takeaway)

  • 22/07/2017
    Nikita
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent food as usual. Absolutely love this takeaway! can never fault it, only Indian takeaway i will use. Delivery driver is always very friendly and food is always on time or early which is fantastic. chicken tikka masala is mine and my partners favourite and every time we order it, it's fantastic.
  • 22/07/2017
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2017
    Miss
    6 stars out of 6
    Tonight's take away was the best Indian meal we've had in a long long time! Stunning! Very happy customers! Delivery driver was friendly too. Our number 1 choice Indian take away. Recommend
  • 22/07/2017
    TONY
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food again.
  • 16/07/2017
    ROY
    6 stars out of 6
    exellent food delivered on time
  • 15/07/2017
    Jamal
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2017
    Nyree
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent. Had to wait, but it's a Friday night and was very busy. But delivered on time. We had the Combination chicken paitha. And meat sag... we highly recommend it. Mom had mild chicken balti, I pinched a bit, best balti I've tasted!
  • 08/07/2017
    Sasha
    4 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2017
    Parvon
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The good points first: delivery was on time and food was hot. The Bad: ordered 2 garlic naans and got plain ones, the food in my opinion was the best, the flavours and spices were a bit bland for my liking and the Raita tasted like standard yogurt with some salad in it.
  • 24/06/2017
    Miss
    2 stars out of 6
    We have ordered from here for 3 years for most Saturday evenings take aways, never had a bad meal! But tonight's was below par! We didn't even eat a quarter of our dinner, it was watery a little like it had been frozen!? Little flavour where as normally it's beautiful. Nann breads were stodgy and under cooked, very disappointed Would appreciate feedback from Popadoms as we are loyal customers...
  • 23/06/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and very good portions. Will defiantly use again.
  • 17/06/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/06/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery could be better but nice food
  • 10/06/2017
    Greg
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Been looking for a good Indian delivery in the Sutton area and most are terrible. This place is great. Only had the one order so far but the food quality was great and you could tell each curry had been made fresh rather than the standard 'gravy' modifications you get served from most places. Definitely order again.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hey Greg, we feel honoured that we are better than most places in Sutton Coldfield.......we already know that :) Thanks for your custom

  • 09/06/2017
    Sasha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/06/2017
    Nikita
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/06/2017
    Joan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/06/2017
    Lucy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very dry chicken and watery bhuna not the normal good quality
  • 02/06/2017
    Lisa
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a paneer masala which I have ordered from here before and is normally amazing! The sauce was lovely but the paneer was inedible... i couldn't even cut it with a steak knife! Not sure if it was stale or just really really over cooked. Everything else I ordered was very nice. I did get a refund for the curry but it has put me off ordering again. 😩

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    We all have off days and chef apologises and says he will not slack in the future

  • 30/05/2017
    Emmanuel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 30/05/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Wow, absolutely delicious! Happened to go out for 5, and the delivery guy left it behind a wall for me! <3

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hey James.....we go the extra mile for our customers literally:)

  • 28/05/2017
    Dean
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Order came wrong. Chicken tikka Jalfriezi instead of lamb tikka jalfriezi. But anyway..... the food was very good.
  • 28/05/2017
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice food will order from you again

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Thanks Karen for the reassurance and repeat custom

  • 27/05/2017
    Marck
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2017
    Nikita
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2017
    Mandy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/05/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/05/2017
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    Bang on as as always
  • 13/05/2017
    Neil
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/05/2017
    Kirk
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 51 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View basket