We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Popadoms (New Takeaway)

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

25 High Street, Walsall, WS9 9LR

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.4

Based on the 248 most recent reviews

1704 reviews of Popadoms (New Takeaway)

  • 24/04/2018
    Gabriella
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2018
    Gabriella
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2018
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    Bang on again excellent food and service
  • 11/04/2018
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Joe, Thanks for the review. Regards

  • 06/04/2018
    Graham
    6 stars out of 6
    Again a great meal. Ty

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Graham, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 01/04/2018
    Anna
    2 stars out of 6
    by far the worst food iv ever tasted. ordered a balti and a bhoona which are 2 separate dishes however looked and tasted like they'd used the same sauce for both dishes. also ordered a keema naan and there was no mince in it at all just some red paste spread on it inside. it was horrible food . poppadoms were stale. no effort put in at all with this restaurant. we normally order from streetly balti where everything is nice and fresh and tasty but they were closed on the day we wanted to order so thought we'd try this poppadams restaurant. but never again !!will never order from them again disgusting food couldn't even eat it wouldn't even give 1 star sorry !

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Anna, Wow I am pretty astounding we failed you on all those points. Sorry to disappoint you. We have 100’s of very satisfied customers that we value ever one of our customers. We really do put effort into ensuring fresh great tasty meals delivered hot and on time.

  • 30/03/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry I've ever had

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Gemma, Thank you very much for taking time to review a review. I am so glad you enjoyed meal. Here at Popadoms we really do try. Warm regards from team at Popadoms

  • 27/03/2018
    Connie
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Connie, Thanks for taking time to leave a review. Sorry for your disappointment. Warm regards from team at Popadoms

  • 24/03/2018
    Audrey
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious👌👌👌 Best tikka masala I've had so far. food was on time, good services and very friendly staff. Thanks for free papaddoms.👏👏👏 highly recommend

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Audrey, Thank you so much for taking time to leave such a glowing review. Glad you enjoyed your meal. Warm regards from team at Popadoms

  • 24/03/2018
    Ashley
    4 stars out of 6
    Just not as flavourful as we hoped. Delivery driver was very pleasant and food was hot.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Ashley, Thank you taking time to leave your review. Its very useful. Warm regards from team at Popadoms

  • 22/03/2018
    George
    6 stars out of 6
    Not sure if different chef was on, or different ingredients, but lasts nights meal was amazing!

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi George, Same chef. Glad you enjoyed your meal. And thank you for taking time to leave your review. Warm regards from team at Popadoms

  • 17/03/2018
    Olly
    2 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Olly, Sorry to disappoint you. Regards Popadoms

  • 14/03/2018
    Joan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/03/2018
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Emma, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Warm regards from team at Popadoms

  • 11/03/2018
    Aminul
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered on time. Piping hot and fresh. Cooked perfectly too although the Naga and Chilli Chicken could’ve been a bit spicier, but don’t mind me; what is hot to others is mild to me lol will go even hotter next time. Food was delicious overall and very flavoursome.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Aminul, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Its very helpful. Glad you enjoyed your meal. Warm regards from team at Popadoms

  • 10/03/2018
    Ryan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food was nice but the portions are small

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Ryan Thank you for taking time to leave review. To respond fully it would have been good to know if the reference to small portion was for all the dishes or one particular one in your opinion. As i would very much like to make amends if you contact us. Regards team at Popadoms

  • 10/03/2018
    Gabriella
    5 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Gabriella, Hope you are well. Thank you so much for your continued customer and for taking time to leave a review. Regards team at Popadoms

  • 10/03/2018
    Shannon
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was early but the delivery driver was going to leave food outside as I rushed to get downstairs within seconds. His customer service skills was appalling. Food was disgusting and the curry I had was watery and the chicken tasted like it’s been out for days and that tough to eat. The garlic and cheese naaan bread I ordered didn’t even have cheese or garlic on.. £2.50 for a garlic and cheese naan bread and it tasted like a normal one, the first time I ordered was awesome but now I will never order again from here. Appalled is an understatement.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Shannon, You say driver was going to leave food outside! Really are you sure you have to correct perspective. Sorry to disappoint you so badly. Thank you for the review. Its was very useful. I guess in this situation everyone can make there own choices.

  • 10/03/2018
    Rebecca
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Thanks Rebecca for taking time to leave review. Regards from team at Popadoms

  • 09/03/2018
    Joan
    6 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Thanks again Joan for taking time to leave review. Regards from team at Popadoms

  • 03/03/2018
    Charl
    4.5 stars out of 6
    absolutely love popadoms will never order from anywhere else but unfortunately the masala was extremely watery like it had been re heated from frozen, and had to be thrown away, never had a problem before so very disappointed.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Charl, I am sorry to here about your disappointment. Malasa is never from frozen. I speak to the chef. Yesterday felt all of Walsall ordered from Popadoms. Please get in touch as i wish to make amends to your satisfaction. Warm regards team at Popadoms.

  • 01/03/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/02/2018
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2018
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2018
    Robin
    5 stars out of 6
    thanks again
  • 24/02/2018
    Emma
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/02/2018
    Millie
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Millie, Thank you for your review. Its very helpful to know how we are performing. Glad all was good. Warm regards from team at Popadoms

  • 21/02/2018
    Gabriella
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Gabriella, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Warm regards team at Popadoms

  • 21/02/2018
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Ben Thanks for taking time to leave a review. Warm ready team at Popadoms

  • 17/02/2018
    Vicki
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice would defo eat from there again

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Vicki Thanks for taking time to leave a review. Glad all was good. Warm regards team at Popadoms

1 of 57 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order