We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Popadoms (New Takeaway)

Indian, Bangladeshi

25 High Street, Walsall, WS9 9LR

Opening at 17:00

10% off today on orders over £20

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.3

Based on the 265 most recent reviews

1940 reviews of Popadoms (New Takeaway)

  • 19/02/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice
  • 17/02/2019
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered peshwari naans (with our mains) which had tiny coconut flakes falling out everywhere. Not sure if that’s to be expected but it’s a first for us. Got very messy. Other than that, great food!
  • 16/02/2019
    Amelia
    6 stars out of 6
    Food on time and nice and hot. Had to call the restaurant and make changes to the order and we’re very helpful and didn’t charge for extras. Even gave us a bag of chips free. Tasty food would definitely use again.
  • 15/02/2019
    Em
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    great food thanks

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Andy, Thanks for your review. Pleased to enjoyed your meal. Warmest regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 15/02/2019
    Connor
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Connor, Thanks for your lovely review. Best is always knowing you enjoyed your meal.

  • 14/02/2019
    Matt
    1.5 stars out of 6
    chips was burnt and soggy tried feeding to my dog and she refused to eat them as well, thats sating something saying she eats anything wont be ordering again👎

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Matt, Really sorry, thank you for the insight into your dogs eating habits. We really do try, but clearly we failed you on this occasion. We don’t always get it right. Chips do not travel well. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 14/02/2019
    Craig
    4.5 stars out of 6
    This is our go to Indian take away as the food quality is always good but this order was slightly disappointing. The food was 15 mins late, my mixed pickle was not in the order despite paying for it and my Tandoori shashlik lamb was overcooked and dry. We will still order from here again as this is our first bad experience in many.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Craig, Really sorry to here of our failing on this occasion. I will be looking into what happened with your order. Please ring so i can have your suggestion as what would be a satisfactory gesture to remedy our failure. It’s really nice of you to say you will order again. Warmest regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 14/02/2019
    Ashlea
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food great service amazing quality. 5+ second time we have used these and both times were great.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Ashlea, Thanks for your wonderful review. Great to know you enjoyed your meal and service. Warmest regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 14/02/2019
    Jemma
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food every time. Driver was nice and polite :)

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Jemma, Thank you for your lovely review. Pleased you enjoyed your meal. Warmest regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 14/02/2019
    Trisha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/02/2019
    Nicki
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing service. Great personal touch. Speedy delivery! And the food was delicious and hot! Highly recommended. Best we have had in a very long time!

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Nicki, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really do try put some love into preparing the meal and providing great service. Warmest regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 10/02/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, fast delivery!

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Paul, Thanks for your great review. Pleased you enjoyed your meal and we were able to provide the service you and all our customers deserve. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 09/02/2019
    Lib
    1 stars out of 6
    Never used before. Won't ever use again. Food was so late and stone cold... Avoid!

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Lib, Sorry to let you down. Looked it why this was the case. This industry comes with its daily challenges. Last minute message from just one delivery driver has the potential to mess up the whole evening. Sorry you were at the sharp end of the consequences of that. Currently trying to recruit reliable drivers to add to the team. My apologies again. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 08/02/2019
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    food as good as ever. bang on!

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Steve, Thank you for your lovely review. Pleased you enjoyed your meal. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 08/02/2019
    Marc
    6 stars out of 6
    Always enjoy from here 👌

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Marc, Great to here. Thank you

  • 08/02/2019
    Sara
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food great service !!

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Sara, Thank you so much for saying so. Glad you enjoyed your meal and service provided. Warmest regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 07/02/2019
    Jerry
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Jerry, Thank you kindly for leaving your review. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 06/02/2019
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Sandra, Thank you taking time to always leave a review. Much appreciated. We will keep on trying to prepare your order with love. See you soon x

  • 06/02/2019
    Dean
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and great service

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Dean, Thank you for your review. Always happy to here customers have enjoyed the meal and service. Warm regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 02/02/2019
    Daz
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food and a really friendly delivery driver too who never fails to deliver the food on time. Highly recommended to anyone who may be looking for a new place to try, this is the place!

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Daz, Thank you so much for your compliments. We love serving our customers well. Warmest regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 01/02/2019
    Hayley
    1 stars out of 6
    I never ever leave a review but my food came completely cold and the bread had gone all hard no I didn’t call to complain as it was already late gutted wasn’t the word even my started has all stuck together where it had done cold the only fresh thing that was delivered and that was the popadom!

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Hayley, We are so sorry that you had such a poor experience. Typical busy Friday, but this should not have happened to any of our customers, and especially you as we know your order because you are a regular of ours. We get very disappointed when a customer is not pleased. I will look into why what you discribed happened. I need to know. You should have rang up, at a minimum i would have offered priority preparation of your order again with priority delivery or taken your suggestion as a Satisfactory remedy. Please ring and ask to speak to the manager. Please accept my apology. Warmest regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 01/02/2019
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food great price never late and the staff are friendly and polite. would highly recommend trying them

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Anthony, Thank you for your review and kind complimentary words. Most important for us is our customers satisfaction. Warmest regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 01/02/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food prompt and courteous service and very professional operation all round WILL be using you again

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi John, Wonderful of you to leave such a lovely review. We are always pleased to know customers experience in all area. I will pass on the compliments to my team. Hope to continue to serve you and all our customers well. Warmest regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 01/02/2019
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant service , Best Indian Takeway in the area Consistent in quality wouldn't use anywhere else now

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Claire, Thank you so much for your lovely review and continued custom. We hope to continue preparing delicious food and offer great service. Warmest regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 31/01/2019
    Macaulay
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food one of the nicest Indians around if not the nicest in my opinion. Staff was lovely and polite when I collected my food and was ready for when I asked, would definitely recommend.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Macauley, Thank you for your lovely review. Best thing for us is that you enjoyed your meal and service. Warmest regards from team at Popadoms

  • 31/01/2019
    Connor
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was pretty average, rice was a bit rubbery and Peshwari broke into bits when trying to eat.

    Popadoms (New Takeaway) replied

    Hi Connor, Thank you for choosing to order from us. I am really sorry for the poor standard you experienced. This is not the norm. We get disappointed when our customers are not happy. Please ring if you wish and we will be happy to meet your own suggestions as to a remedy. Warmest regards from team at Popadoms.

  • 30/01/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    As always, perfect!
  • 29/01/2019
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 65 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order